hanno   leichtmann


Festival for Percussion and Electronics

5. 6. 7. May 2017 Radialsystem V Berlin


 Banner 1 (white background)

Sam Prekop  John McEntire  Mark Fell   Will Guthrie Thomas Ankersmit  Le Quan Ninh

Andrew Pekler  Katharina Ernst  Sven Ake Johansson  Jan Jelinek  Nicholas Bussmann 

Martin Brandlmayr Paul Lovens  Thomas Lehn Marta Zapparoli Morten J. Olsen    

Sos Gunver Ryberg Felia Gram-Hanssen

more info: www.syncussion.com  














nouvelles aventures – sound installation 

Hanno Leichtmann presents his own very individual approach to the task of remixing and reworking the IMD archive. As in his previous installations, he distills his sound material exclusively from a thematically fixed archive, in this case: concert recordings, lectures and discussions from 70 years of New Music history. These subjectively-chosen sounds were sent through his unique machinery of voltage- controlled (micro-) loopers, recorded, then finally pieced together in the studio to form the present installation/ radio feature. Here Leichtmann concentrates on the pure, original sound of the (sonic) archive: he primarily applies the traditional parameters of early electronic (tape) music (amplitude, pitch/speed, playback direction, series/cuts, but most of all: the repetition.
IMG_6420 Kopie

hannoleichtmann.com © 2017

website programming by hylynyiv